Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Should we concern the global issues and news even though they seemed to have nothing to do with us? I agree with that. Many opportunities hide in those international incidents so as the crisis. More over, as a part of the world, every one of has the responsibility to pay attention on the international affairs.

Potential chances are often hide in the international trend. For example, environmental awareness is highly recommended in many countries. It is harmless for a businessperson who does not care about eco-friendly at all. While people who have environmentally conscious tend to search daily supplies which can be used repeatedly. If the businessperson is shrewd enough, he can catch the chance to take his career to the next level.

Crisis is concealed in significant international affairs. Covid-19 is a classic instance. When the atypical pneumonia broke out in China, very few countries notice that they should prepared some proper anti-epidemic measures and store enough food and daily supplies for possible epidemic. Ignorance brought the heavy loss in numerous aspects including shortage of tissue, global trade stopped, stock market crash and so on. If people noted the warning from some reliable countries like Taiwan, the damage caused by Covid-19 can be reduced much more than now.

Living in this modern world, the transportation of messages is faster than ever. Human beings can get news from all over the world without going out home. The distance between different lands is shorten by technology. It is needed to absorb the important news occurs in the world since the relationship between countries is closer as our neighbors live next door, what had happened at them can happened again at us. It is better that we do some research and prevention beforehand.

Chances and risks are everywhere in the global events and it is our duty to put focus on those issues happened around us. As the technology improves fast, the importance of concern on international affairs cannot be emphasized more.