Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world is large and there are billions of people around the world. Some poeple say that it is important to know about the happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect our life because it will make us update to the world and also, make us knowledgeable. However, I strongly disagree with this poeple and with the statement, and I believe that I do not need to know the events happening around the world, which are not related with my life. I beleive in this way for two reasons.

First of all, in this world thousands of events are happening just in a second. One cannot know about the each and every events. Although our brain has unlimited capability to store information, but continuous flow of information will create pressure on the brain, which is harmful for us. For example, In my country to get a job in the civil service, one need to have a vast knowledge regarding the country and the world. After my graduation, I started to prepare for the exam. I read a lot about the history and current affairs of the world. These huge information make my brain less efficient and I was over pressurised, eventually I gor depressed with my life. Then I realized that knowing about these is totally useless for me, and I should stop it. Then, I had focused in my area of interest and I started to know only the thing, which are important to my life. Knowing everything around the world is not possible for a man. It will pressurised the brain of a man and can affect the life negatively. Thus one do not need to know about the events happening around the world, and one should focus on that events, which are related to his or her life.

Second of all, focusing the events, which are important to us, make us more efficient and productive. If a person want to know about everything, then he cannot focus on his field properly because some unessential events will start to bother him or her. I remember when I was in my undergradute thesis research I was intended to know about the international politics and local politics, which ultimately made my research unsuccessful. Later, in my M.Sc. research, I just focused on my research work and avoid to gathere outside information, as a result, I got maximum grade point on the research. The example shows us that a deep focus on the related field make us successful and more productive. Hence, one do not need to bother about the all the events happening around the world, and to be an effective and productive person, one should need to know about the events, which are important and related to his or her life.

In coclusions, it is true that knowing about events those are happening around the world will make one wise and update, but it is clear that knowing the news, which is not related to my life, is superfluous. Therefore, I believe that I need to know only the events happening around the world, which are important and can affect my life.