Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Ability of acquiring information has been more and more emphasized, nowadays a discussion over whether people should learn about universal news that irrelevant with their routine has been triggered. In my opinion, such events can be regarded as conversation contents with people to activate atmosphere and can be vital for people living in foreign lands where news happen.

What should be prioritized is that people can have more topics to communicate if they learn about such unnecessary news. To be more specific, people are always interested in strange fields, especially for those stressful working adults who like talking about unfamiliar events that can help them escape from their tiring routine. For instance, several months ago there was an event that a spacecraft was launched towards the Mars by Tesla. This piece of news has nothing to do with my parents who are both Chinese teachers, however, they have kept talking about this issue for weeks during our dinner. They talked about possibility of human beings living in other planets in the future, and their imagination about travelling through nebulas and galaxies was so romantic that can helped them forget about their daily life for seconds, refreshing them to meet future challenges.

Meanwhile, the spread of information of foreign countries can be extremely significant for people living in there. Many countries use newspaper to show their difficulties and ask people from other countries for help. As we know that there are many people in Africa are impoverished and disadvantaged, millions of them are dying from some curable diseases. What they can do is to expose their dilemma to international people and ask for their help. If more people realize their life could be save by donating little money buying vaccines that have been developed already, more lives could be saved. Learning information that has no relation ship with us can be vital for others.

In conclusion, international news should also be emphasized, because they can both increase the topic of relaxing conversation and might be vital for people in their future.