Some people think governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and diseases. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common truth that health is the foundation for people to achieve success, more and more people try to find ways to keep disease away. Nowadays a new discussion over whether governments dealing with environmental and housing problems can help has been triggered. In my opinion, I agree with this statement because reducing housing problems can both help people emotionally and physically.

Firstly, alleviating housing issues can help people stop feeling stressful, which does good to their mental health. Housing problems are triggered by increasing population and the development of urbanization that increased houses prices so much that most of normal people cannot afford anymore, causing some psychological problems. Take myself as an example, I used to dream about living in the capital of China. The dream failed quickly when I first compared my salary with the housing price and frustratedly found that I needed to work for more than two hundred years without buying anything to purchase a house about fifty square meters. Many negative emotions appeared, I could not live normally because doubts and anxieties occupied my mind, I have been suffering from insomnia since then. If politics about reducing the housing prices can be issued, I believe I can be well.

Meanwhile, housing problems can be dangerous to people’s physical health as well. Housing problems often occur on communities which consist of large density of people. It is this kind of place where can cause such physical healthy problems, especially when they encounter endemic illnesses. To be more specific, the more crowded a place is, people who live there are more likely to be caught. For instance, one of my classmates lives in a crowded community was infected with the coronavirus last month. The population density is so large that people needed to queue about five minutes to enter or exit the gate of the community. So, if one of them was infected by air spread virus, all neighbors would be affected as well. Which is dangerous for the whole society. If the government could control the dense people in one community, the situation would be much better.

In conclusion, I believe that government should focus on coping with housing problems, which can help people avoid mental problems and physical problems.