Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The ability of acquiring information has been more and more emphasized, and nowadays a discussion over whether people should learn about world news that are irrelevant to their daily lives has been triggered. In my opinion, such events enable people to relieve pressures and can be vital for people living in foreign lands where news happen.

Firstly, things happening around the world can help people boost new ideas and produce more thinking space. This kind of phenomenon has been proved by a newest report from Peking University, people’s brain nerves tend to become more activated when people are reading novelties, just like when people are having some relaxing fantasies. To be more specific, reading such an information can help people escape from their stressful life and make them relax. For instance, several months ago a spacecraft was launched towards the Mars by Tesla. This piece of news had nothing to do with my parents who are both Mandarin teachers. However, they have kept talking about this issue for weeks during our meals. They talked about possibility of human beings living in other planets in the future, and their imagination about travelling through nebulas and galaxies was so romantic that it helped them forget about their daily life for seconds. Their fantasies are based on unknown territories, which can relax themselves.

Meanwhile, the spread of information of oversea countries can be extremely significant for the well-being that people hope for. From United Nations' statistics, there are about thirty countries cannot afford to broadcast their information to external world, and all of them are suffering from poverty and diseases. What they can do is to expose their troubles to people around the world, which could cost the local government one to two years of savings. If the information has been successfully delivered, their lives would be saved, if failed, things would be worse. For example, there are many people in Africa that are impoverished and disadvantaged, millions of them are dying from some curable illnesses. If their circumstances can be propagated effectively, more people would realize their difficulties and more money could be raised to buy some developed vaccines to save their lives. For people from those countries, the delivery of such a piece of news represents invaluable survival hope for them.

Inconclusion, people should also pay more attentions to international news, because that news can help people relieve pressures and can be vital for people living in undeveloped countries.