Your school wants to improve the quality of students’ life in dormitory. Which of the following do you think the school should build in dorms?

1. quiet study area

2. exercise room for students to keep physically well-being

3. room for entertainment

Every student wants to enjoy a wonderful well-being, and many schools try to attract more students by improving their dormitory circumstances. Nowadays a discussion over building what kind of areas can promote students’ dormitory experience has been triggered. In my opinion, the construction of a quiet study room can be the best option.

Firstly, a study area inside the students’ apartment can be extremely convenient when meeting bad weather. In most of schools, students have to go to library or classrooms to self-study. If there is a rain or snow, they can only rush into those rooms with their wet clothes and muddy shoes even if they had an umbrella, which always ruins the quiet studying atmosphere of study rooms and students’ emotion can be negatively influenced. According to a survey conducted by Tsinghua University, more than eight percent of students could not focus on their books if they got caught in the rain. So if there is a quiet study room inside students dormitory, students can step into the room without being affected by external weathers, their clothes would be tidy and their attentions could be paid totally on their subjects. For instance, what I longed for during my university is a study room in our apartment, because I cared about my appearance so much that I could not study if there was a stain in my clothes. Every time there was rain, it cost me hours to dry out my jacket and shine my shoes, after which I have no energy to focus on my study anymore. That is why I believe a study room can help lot for students.

Meanwhile, students can save up much time if they can study in their dormitories. This statement can be especially suitable for university students whose school is very large and has many students. It always takes students who want to study more than fifteen minutes to arrive their libraries or classrooms, this is not the end. Students need to find an empty seat in library and a self-studying classroom, after searching for every floor of their every buildings and library, it is possible that students cannot find a suitable place for them to study. They can neither tell which classroom has been reserved by following lessons later, nor can they find an empty table in the library. After spending hours, students have to go back to their dormitories. According to the newest report from Beijing University of Construction, there are more than half universities that do not contain enough study rooms for their students. So a study room inside the dormitory means a lot for students, because they can go to that area without spending hours searching for suitable places.

In conclusion, a quiet study room can be the most helpful for students’ life qualities, especially when they meet bad weathers and have to spend much time finding studying seats.