Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should assign homework to students everyday.

Education has been more and more valued and triggered heated discussion over whether teachers give assignments to students everyday. To be frank, I agree with this statement and there are numerous reasons why I hold no confidence on them, and I would explore only a few primary ones here.

Some claim that giving assignments to students every day is unnecessary because students could arrange their extracurricular time according to their specific conditions. It is true that some hard-working students can spend their time on studying, but this kind of students are much less than other students who prefer to play or relax after school, especially for students in primary school. Many students cannot schedule their time appropriately, so assignments become important because by giving that, teachers could arrange time for students scientifically to help them make progress and assignments can be regarded as feedbacks from which teachers can realize the study level of every specific student.

Firstly, assigning homework to students is actually helping students arrange their extra school time scientifically. To be more specific, by giving proper homework to students, teachers could regulate time for students to review lessons, solve some questions or do some experiments. This kind of reasonable schedule can help students master knowledge more efficiently than they study on their own blindly. For instance, when I was a student in senior high school, the time regulation of assignments from my teacher is very exact and only took several hours, if I completed them on time, I could have time to relax. I followed the schedule every day and I made great progress in the examination. I realized that without the scientific assignments from my teacher, I could not make it.

Moreover, teachers could realize students’ study status by checking assignments from them. It is said that doing homework is like taking examination, teachers can point out errors and highlights from students’ homework from which teachers can decide what they should emphasize in the future. For example, the tutor of my cousin regulated contents of their lessons according to my cousin’s homework, some knowledge that are easy to make mistake would be highlighted. By doing so, the tutor helped my cousin to cope with every difficulty he had before, and he could realize that his efforts have been paid off. By checking assignments, teachers could receive feedbacks directly, which is conducive to future education.