Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to succeed in study or job, the ability to ajust or adapt to changing conduction or circumstance is more important than having excellent knowledge.

Chasing success is regarded as one of the most important goals by students and employees, and they have come up with many vital factors helping them make it. Nowadays a new discussion over whether the ability to adjust to various environments or professional knowledge are more essential. In my opinion, people who acquire perfect storage of knowledge are easier to fulfill their goals.

Some claim that study and working conditions and environment are restrictions for people, only can they succeed if they could adapt to the circumstance. After being familiar with conditions, people can then perform themselves and manage to succeed. It is true that conditions have influence on people’s success, but they are not decisive factors. Bias from others or uncomfortable temperature of studying or working places are all serious conditions, but none of them can decide people’s achievements. It is always people’s knowledge and professional skills that help them go through all environmental difficulties and pursue their dreams.

Firstly, students who acquire complete knowledge system can perform perfect during exams. According to the newest research from Peking University, more than eighty percent of top students who used to get full marks indicate that they have experienced tough examination conditions and were not influenced, because all of them have mastered enough knowledge. From the survey we can conclude that student’s memories and learned skills will not be lost because of external circumstances, meaning that the bad environment cannot be excuse for students’ failed exams. For instance, my brother has studied English for several months to prepare for IELTS. He recited the meaning of every word and could communicate fluently with foreigners. The day of IELTS came, he was notified that the air condition of his classroom was damaged. In the hot classroom, without being affected by negative complaints or applications to change classroom from other testers, he focused on his questions and finished quickly and got full marks. He succeeded because of his brilliant English level, instead of adapting to the environment.

Meanwhile, professional skills are more significant for employees to earn money. It is universal that responsibilities of all kinds of jobs are to deal with work using professional skills, rather than thinking about how to please leaders or change uncomfortable working environments. To be more specific, employees earn money because of their labor, instead of their flatters to their bosses. For instance, my mother used to be a doctor. Her salary consisted of fundamental salary and bonus according to the recovery of her patients. If she wanted to make more money or get promotion, what she should do was practicing her medical skills and cured more people, which had nothing to do with the environment of the hospital or bias from her leaders.

In conclusion, for students, thorough understanding of testing contents is vital to get higher score, for employees, professional skills are keys to earn money and get promoted. So that is why I disagree with the statement.