Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Honestly speaking, both choices have their own advantages and disadvantages. people will have totally different ideas on how to choose from these two options. From my perspective, I prefer to have a job where I work five days a week for shorter hours.

First of all, what I am concerned is that the efficiency declines as time we spend in work increases in a day. The most efficient time we can have a day is limited. if I work five days, the jobs I can do could be much greater than that I work three days, and the consequences could be much better.

Additionally, to work effectively, people need time to refresh their mind. Long time spent in one thing could make people feel bored and unconcentrated. Thus, both the employers and the employees will not be happy to see such situation. working five days a week means people have more time to have breaks between two days, both efficiency and happiness could increase.

what's more, such choice could make my plans of a week more flexible. Thinking about a man who works three days a week for longer hours, it means he will be stuck in his works and have little free time to spare a week. His schedule also needs to be fit in his work time. Contrary to such situation, working five days for shorter time stands for more free time a day. people could use it to work out, meet food and so on, which really fascinates me.

To be honest, working three days a week has its own advantage. working for longer time a day could make up for the distracted time everyone would have. And it means four free days a week which could totally means a small vacation!

As what I said, each choice is good, and working five days attracts me more. if I have the opportunity to choose my work time, I world like to select this one.