Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and example to support answer.

It is generally accepted that people need to have reasonable hours for working during the day. Some people believe that working five days a week for fewer hours is much better than working three days for long hours; nevertheless, other people do not think so. However, it is challenging for us to prefer one to another because both of them have their advantages and disadvantages. As a matter of fact, there are numerous reasons why working five days during a week has been regarded an apt hour is attractive, and I would explore only a few primary ones here.

In the beginning, the first aspect to point is that working with the suitable hours cause increasing people's productivity in their career due to the fact that they will not be tired during the workday. In fact, work hours should be defined according to some significant features of people includes not only power but also energy. For example, tow group of workers with different work hours such as 12 and 8 hours, were examined in other to find an apt work hour that they will have a maximum amount of productivity. After that, some workers, who had worked more than 12 hours, had the lowest amount of yield. Hence, paying attention to the hours that people will work is critical.

Second, the most persuasive point is that increasing the works hours during the day will have some defects such as the lack of sufficient focus on work. To illustrate this point one needs only refer to a company where their workers have to work for a long time during the day, even if their holiday has been so long. Given this issue, they were not capable of concentrating on their work; furthermore, their activities would be done incorrectly, owing to the operation of their mind has decreased. Thus, if the number of work hours during a day was extended to more hours, it would lead to creating some problems for people.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely draw the conclusion that people should have an appropriate work hour; therefore, the considerable factors in having a good work hour are not only enhancing people's output but also having the adequate concentrate.