Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with the children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

It is generally accepted that parents are an inseparable part of our life owing to they can be considered as well as a good friend. However, some people believe that parents, who do not have a lot of time, must use their times for doing some fun activities with their children, such as playing games or sports. On the other hands, other people do not think so. It is very difficult for us to prefer one to another because both of them have their advantages and disadvantages. As matter of fact, I prefer that several parents dedicate the piece of their times for aiding their children by doing their assignments together for two important reasons.

In the beginning, I would like to mention that parents not only have a useful impact on their children but also can teach many great habits to them by their behavior. One of the important treatments that children can learn from their parents is the management of time. For instance, when I studied in high school, the work hours of my mother was around 10 hours. Although this time was not enough for my mother who performs her daily activities, she was able to divide her time between several parts for helping me by doing some of my homework as great as their other tasks. In fact, this issue provides an apt ground for students who have been learning how to better manage their time during the day. Hence, my schoolwork was done by supporting my mother.

Second, it is undeniable that each family can assist their kids by improving the condition of them in school. If several parents, who spend lots of their time in outside, devoted the part of their time for their children, they could see the progress of them in all parts of their life. For instance, before my mother helped me by doing my daily assignments, I was not capable of reaching a great score in my lessons. I remember that my math course was too low; therefore, my father, who was professor’s math in university, had decided to teach me some knowledge about mathematical; although he always stayed up too late in university. Finally, both of us were so pleased because my score was improved.

For what has been discussed above, we may safely draw the conclusion that parents, who spend a part of their time for helping their children; nevertheless, they have not enough time during the day, will able to teach many things to their children. All in all, children can learn how to manage their time as great as their parents. Besides, they can improve their knowledge about their lessons by aiding their parents.