Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

It goes without saying that in this complicated and progressive era in which we live in, all human beings are always striving to increase their work efficiency in a working environment and also have much time to be with their family. Whereas some individuals debate that working long hours for a limited number of days is better than working shorter hours three days a week for, on the other side of the continuum, stand other people, believing that this is not a great idea. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with this mental attitude that working for three days is beneficial to people. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be substantiated by underlying reasons.

To begin with, one of the most paramount points that dramatically impacts work efficiency is how much time a person has to rest. If a person has four days a week to rest, he will be able to save much energy and be energetic for the next week. In this situation, most of the mistakes that normally occurs due to exhaustion will be eliminated. An example can shed some light on the subject. Several years ago, when I worked eight hours each day for Tesla Company and my working days were from Monday to Friday, I did not have much time to rest for the next week. I told this story to my boss and he changed my working days from Wednesday to Friday but fourteen hours each day. It is true that that was actually a heavy working program but I got pleasant because I had much time to rest. This really increased my working efficiency and led to the previous problems and mistakes due to overtiredness did not happen anymore.

Moreover, changing working days from five days to three days in a week helps any individual has much more leisure time to be with his family and creates some enjoyable plans and opportunities for his free time. This obviously impacts the improvement of the family relations and assists it to be stronger and deeper. An example can drive this notion home. My father is working for the oil company as a design engineer. Several years ago, when he worked 5 days a week, I did not have much time to have interaction with him and talk about my social and economic problems. In addition, I and my family were not even able to have a trip because my father was always busy. This adversely affect our relations at home and most of the time, we had a huge argument and discussion. Eventually, he changed his working hours as well as days which led to having more time to be with us. I remembered that after this phenomenon, we had a great trip to Australia and after several years, I saw that my mother was laughing again.

To wrap it up, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that working for three days a week for long hours is much better and enjoyable than working for five days a week for a shorter time. This is because it creates much more leisure time for you to be with your family and also get energy for the next week. Therefore, it is highly recommended to work three days a week because it will have lots of changes to your life which are conspicuous and noticeable.