Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friendship is considered as the strongest bond in the entire world and friends are acknowledged as a family member. However, I personally believe that establishing a relationship with new people is a good thing. You can not live your life by maintaining a relationship with individuals you know since your childhood or for a long time. Therefore, I will explore two reasons to support my answer in the following essay.

First, I think making new friends allows you to know new people. When you meet new people you can know their culture or language which would be entirely different than yours. In addition, You can not live your life by just knowing the people around you. For instance, I would like to mention my own incident. I have a friend from Germany, I talk to him regularly and I told him that I want to learn his language so he helped me and that’s how I learned the German language. I am not fluent in it but I can understand words and sentences. At present, I am applying to German universities to pursue masters. So my little knowledge in the German language would help me there. I can get what they are talking about or even saying to me. It would help me to get a job there.

Second, when you are working in a company or you have your own business, meeting new people would be beneficial to make business contacts and relationships with the people who are working in the company or in an organization or they can be an individual who owns a business. As a result, you can spread your business or they can buy the advertisement of your company. Either way, it is a good thing and can have a positive impact on your business. For example, I read a biography of a famous entrepreneur. When he was struggling to get a job he met a person who was about to open his own business and he was searching for the person who can be hard working and has an ability to make the profit out of the business by working hard. So, they become partners and after many years he became a successful entrepreneur.

Finally, I think becoming friends with an individual can be very helpful. They can help you in your study or work. I would like to give a compelling example of myself. When I was in the first semester of my college, I was having a tough time understanding the lessons taught in the class. So, I asked one of my classmates to help me. Although he was totally stranger to me, he helped me out.

In conclusion, I would like to say that making a new friend can be beneficial. When you making new friends, you are actually opening the new ways and paths to do certain things or learn something new or have the opportunity to do to something effective.