Do You Agree Or Disagree With The Following Statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use Specific Reasons and Examples To Support Your Opinion

As we are social beings, we cannot live alone. Because of that, we need friends around us. Everyone has their own reasons for making friends. I believe that keeping your old friends is much more crucial than making new ones. I feel this way for three main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, It is really hard to trust people in today`s world that we do not know well. Old friends are the people who gained our trust earlier. Our old friends know lots of things about us. When we have a problem, they are the ones that will help us very quickly, and find the best solution fits to us. My best friend who is from my highscool years, knows me very well. For example, when I can not decide what to buy as a cloth, she offers me the best one, as she knows my character.

Furthermore, making friends is a hard process, and nowadays it is really hard to make friends. Of course, we can meet new people and also have a good time together, but making friends is a different thing. My own experience is a good example of this. My all old friends are from my high school. When I attended university, I had lots of people around me. We had classes, had meals, spent good time together, and so on. But, after we graduated, none of my friends from university called me nor I called them. Because, these friendships were not real, we just spent our time in university. I think, If you share a place with different people, it is like an obligation to hang out with them. It is just permanent, not temporary.

In conclusion, some of people may think that having new friends is important. However, I feel that people should keep their old friends than making new friends, in order to live happily.