Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The way of learning is important in our life. You spend alot of your life time to learn and improve yourself in different aspects of life. One of these aspects is academic part. Some students believe that it is only enough to memorize and learn facts instead of understand ideas. Others disagree. In my veiw, it is more important for students to understand concepts than it is for them to learn facts for two important reasons.

First, by learning concepts you can improve your grades. when memorizing lessons you could easily forget it and can't use them efficiancy in other situations because you just memorize to use it in one lesson that you study. For example, when I was in highschool, I always memorized all of my lessons like chemistry. This effect my yield and I couldn’t gain my desire result in exam. One of my teacher, who change my life, care a lot about student’s grades. She worked with us to learn how to know the ideas of every lessons and can use it effectively. To be honest, at first it took a lot of time and made me tired. However, by practicing more and more I could easily learned the concepts and felt better about my lessons that I always hate. After that I can solve any questions and it wasn’t important how hard it would be. Soon, my grades improve and I learned that it wouldn’t have happen to me if I had just memorized my lessons.

Second, you can do better in your career in future. when you learn the concepts of some thing it remains in your mind and increase your experience. So, you can take advantage of this by using this experience and do better in your job. For instance, when I was in university, I spent a lot of time in chemistray labratory for my projects. At first, I try to memorize the processes and always I forget them, so I ruined all of my tests. After that I tried to observe my professor and other students works precisely. I learned the reasons behind each process and that maked it easy to me to continue my work. Now, I remembor all of the information that I learned and gain a lot of experience, which helped me in geting my job as labratory assistant. I could becom labratory head in one year because of my vast knowlege that I gained in university time. As you can see, I wouldn't have improved in my job quickly if I hadn't learned concepts of my lessons.

In sum, though some may learn just facts, I agree that it is important to learn ideas and concepts. Not only does it improve students grade but also you can do better in your career. Every students should pay attention to learn concepts for gain a lot of advantages.