Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

While public transportation has always been of great importance, in today's world no one can deny the crucial role that the internet plays in our lives. that being said i personally believe that internet should be made available to everyone and more funding should go to it's development. I feel this way for two reasons which i will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, many important processes can be done and in some cases, must be done over the internet. Paying bills, and generally almost anything related to the banks such as transferring money to different bank accounts, and even some not so important tasks such as shopping can be accomplished by a few clicks on the web. Not to mention some tasks that require internet and can't be done any other way. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. A few months ago, I had to sign up for some courses before the start of the semester in my university. My internet was malfunctioning at the time and i couldn't take the courses in time. As a result, not only my classes were delayed, but also i had to pay extra for the delay i had to take the courses.

Secondly, like I mentioned almost anything can be done using the web and we are no longer required to travel within the city in order to do some routine tasks. We no longer have to go to banks and wait in long queues just to pay some bills or transfer some money. We can even buy the things we need from the many online shopping centers that are available without leaving our houses and they will be delivered right to our doorsteps. This in turn has significantly reduced traffic and made cities less crowded and as a result, allowed us to enjoy a cleaner weather. For instance, the last time i paid my phone bill which was almost due, i did so in my bed without moving an inch just because i had access to the internet.

In conclusion, it is my firm belief that everyone should have access to the internet and the governments should spend more money to make it possible. Because one, some really important tasks require us to have internet and two, by doing things on the internet we are no longer required to even leave our houses to need any kind of transport.