Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is crystal clear that from the dawn of human beings there have been always a controversial debate among people in which they need to prioritize different choices on which the governments can spend money. In the past when people lived in small herds, they had the concern of making a decision about spending resources for the herd's members in the best way likewise nowadays in which governments have the same concern. With this in mind, I, personally, think that the merits of spending money on public transportation overweight the advantages of investing on improving internet access due to the below reasons:

To begin with, nowadays, the common debate about conserving the environment becomes more heated by inventing technologies which have harmful effects on the environment. Hence, by increasing the factors contributing to the environment pollution, governments require to pay attention to decreasing these factors rather than developing new technologies like the internet. Because, if Earth is contaminated enough in such a way that living on it is not possible, how people want to use novel technologies when they do not have any place to live? In this regard public transportation can decline utilizing individual cars and consequently air pollution.

Second, the most vital concern of common world's human beings is financial problems which are the elements of modern life. People all over the world suffer from the financial strain, which living in the prevalent situation, put on them. Considering this fact, governments need to help people's life live in a way in which they can control their stress and enjoy their time. One of the governments' contribution in this regard is to cut the living cost such as cost of transportation which can come to reality by developing public transportation. As a result, people will use this kind of transportation instead of their individual cars for their commuting and decrease the cost of everyday life so that their concern of financial problems will decline partially and they will have a more healthy life.

To sum up, taking all the above into consideration, improving public transportation has something to do with protecting Earth in order to remain an appropriate place to live along with decreasing the monetary pressure of everyday life which people experience. If governments can address the most crucial concerns of their societies appropriately, we will have a world in which everyone will enjoy living in.