Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is crystal clear that from the dawn of human beings, the existence of rules has played a vital role in every society. With this in mind and by reviewing history, it is obvious that people have required to obey rules in order to avoid society being chaotic. Hence, carrying out obligations have not had anything to do with time and sexuality, so we can see that people not only obeyed rules in the past when they lived in small herds, they also follow them now. I, personally, think that the rules that young people must follow today are not too limited because of the below reasons:

First, rules and obligations are the fundamental basis of establishing and managing society. They may undergo some changes and be restricted based on the situation of the society in each period of time but it does not mean that a specific group in a society will be under the strain of following rules. For example, if stores are forbidden to sell alcohol to young people under 18, it is because of the harmful effect which will contribute to societies’ disorders.

Second, nowadays which societies' concentration is on young people, they try their best to provide them a situation in which they do not feel anxiety since scientists warn that youth is a very important stage of life in which the personality of people is shaped. Hence, persons in this age must not be under the pressure of any group such as family, friends and even society. Therefore, societies focus more on the obligations which are about young people to provide them a situation which is proper for growth and succeed, so it seems that rules are such a preserver for young rather than restrictions.

In conclusion, take all the above reasons into consideration, rules of societies do not surround people especially young. They instead secure their future by creating an appropriate situation in which they can grow and be prosperous. Thanks to societies’ rules and obligations, no one can turn a blind eye on the crucial role of them in nurturing children from the first stage of their life until they get old.