Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

In today sophisticated world, education plays a salient role in children's lives since it facilitates and paves the way for students' progress and success. For this reason, parents should pay more careful attention to their children's education. In this line if thought, some people believe that today parents are not involved in their children's education as much as parents were in the past, while many others hold the opposite view, stating that modern parents have more determined decisions in their children's education. I, personally, concur with the latter group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, today parents have greater impacts on children's education since they are more informed and knowledgeable than were parents in the past. In in the past, a large proportion of people were illiterate, and in many cases, children used to work with their family members in their farmlands instead of going to school and improving their knowledge. Since many parents were illiterate, and also that proportion of populations who were literate were not usually exposed to different instructive information during their lives, they had less knowledge about the importance of education. Therefore, not only did some parents take the education as a less important matter, but also many parents even did not allow their children to go to school and university. On the contrary, nowadays, higher proportion of the general public are literate individuals, and many of them have high-level academic degrees. In today modern era, parents respect and pay more attention to their children's education as they are more informative about the high importance of education.

Secondly, today parents have access to more technological equipment and facilities to help and be involved in their children's education. To elucidate this point, by development of technology, today people are provided with a rich diversity of facilities to improve the level of education. Parents use this equipment to enhance their children's education level, while these conditions were not available for parents in the past. For example, nowadays, parents provide the best study conditions for their children at homes or they enlist their children in some extracurricular activities, which improves their children's skills and competence in their course materials, such as private in-home tutoring service. As a result, today parents interfere more in children's education since they have access to high technological equipment.

In conclusion, nowadays, parents have greater influence on their children's education. Not only toady parents are more knowledgeable, but they also have access to more advanced and technological facilities to affect their children's education.