Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is of no denial that for now, the internet access and the public transportation are both important and also indispensible to society. While some may consider it's more important to improve public transportation systems, I believe it's better to spend money improving internet access. In the following passages, I will clearly illustrate my reasons.

Frankly speaking, people are using electronic devices all the time, thus the demand for internet access should be answered. There have already been a lot of stores and cafes that's equipped with Wi-Fi. It is no surprise that people will prefer places with easy internet access than none. This also reflect the need for internet is large, and the government should keep up the pace with modern society to help extend the internet access in different areas. For example, the government should consider putting mobile wi-fi devise of each cage of the train. In this way, even when the train is going through the tunnel, people inside could continue their work. If the government can face the demand of the public, they should receive a lot of positive feedback.

Next, improving internet access can help people catch up the news and events quickly. For some students, they may only have a cell-phone to contact their parents, which is without internet access. If the government can put their money into improving internet, then the students will be able to know the events happening around the world in no time. Imagine how much they will gain from all the in-time news events. And even if they use the internet to download games or something, it is also a way for them to release their stress. In both situation, the students benefits a lot from this improvement.

Admittedly, some may still insist that public transportation should be improved first. As far as I am concern, I disagree with this opinion. Since the transportation in my country has already been good enough, I do not think it is a huge concern. As the high-speed rail road building, the distant between places just become shorter and shorter. In a result, I do not support the idea that money should be spent on transportation.

In conclusion, I believe that it's more important for the government to improve internet access because the demands for it is huge, and the students will benefit from it. Also, since the transportation is already excellent in my country, the best choice is to put money into improving internet access.