Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking Web sites.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people contend that educating children is harder now because it takes them too much time to use cellphones. However, I hold the opposite idea that it should be easier to educate students now. Honestly speaking, I believe that education always contain both the teacher and the students, the teaching and the learning. In the following passages, I am going to illustrate my reasons clearly as follows.

It become easier because most of the school now regulates students use on the electronic device while they are in school. Compared to few years ago when smart phone are not so popular among teenagers, some of the students that own a cellphone will probably sneak out and use it to play games or send texts. As long as the teacher do not discover such behaviors, the phones will not be taken away. Yet, it always happens right under the teachers' eyes but they'v never been restrained. On the contrary, with the rules implemented, almost all of the students can use their phone only after class. It cut down greatly the original behavior of using phones during the class.

Also, it is the high time for teachers to imcorporate more technology into theri learning. With the blooming technology, the teacher should take advantage of it and create more interactive teaching materials for students to learn. From my experiences, I often use some online resources to catch students' attention. Through this kind of strategies, their motives for learning will be greatly arose and they can express any opinion in seconds. Some students once give me the positive feedback saying that my teaching styles are refreshing and really help them to learn actively. Furthermore, the online teaching materials are easy to review, both for teachers and the students. After school, students will just need to check again the record online to assure their learning.

Admittedly, sometimes it seems impossible to stop the trend that everyone nowadays have a cell phone, and they go online for a long time. Yet, it is a double-edged knife. That it brings us enormous convenience and efficiency to teach the students should be kept in mind. The teachers should mark that, they should always manage to keep up with the flow of current society.

Thus, I can safely draw the conclusion that it is now easier to educate students because rules are put forth to regulate cellphone use and novel ways that incorporate technology into learning can intrigue students more. With these advantages, the use of electric devices is no longer a concern.