Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The argument for governments to focus more on improving internet access than to improve public transportation is a long standing term. In my point of view, spending more money on the internet access is much more beneficial with on doubt.

There may be someone believes that a better public transportation leads to greater financial income but they just forget to take the cost of it in count. For instance, establishing a subway system for a city will cause a millions of money to make it come true meanwhile design a series of web sites for citizen to browse information only takes a unnecessary number of recourse. So, it is very clear that improving internet access is a cheaper but useful way to promote the quality of citizen`s life.

On the other hand, during this generation, information has a value cannot be replaced by anything else. Once people maintain an open access to the information, they can grasp chances to develop themselves. In this case, the importance of internet accesses are beyond compare. With variable accesses to the internet, it allows citizen to adopt the information in need, using it for accomplish their goals.

At last, improving internet access can also do the favor of making governments stuffs transparent. Citizens need an easy way to know what the government do and how can it affect them. Having more accesses of internet is a major part to achieve this requirement. Only if we are exactly aware of the policies which are in turn, we can choose the direction we go.

Above all of these three points I believe that governments should spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.