Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my points of view, I stand for this argument that the rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Although, nowadays, there are always controversies about how young people of this generation behave, each group gain their own thoughts towards it which base on certain reasonable aspects, with on doubt the part who force young people to stick in the "old fashion" is to serious and out of date somewhat.

Time goes by, the environment of social sure changes. As everything, such as art, technology, is updating with the trend how time changes, no reason for the rules of people`s behavior not to follow it. Therefor, young generation do have right to choose the way they act. For example, homosexual used to be forbid by the religions, and LGBT community can only survive in the dark side with no chance to come to the outer stage and be themselves, speak for themselves. But with the awareness of this community processed, we now know that it is not a kind of illness, on the contrary actually, they born this way. In this case, they no longer need to hide in the corner, societies cannot just disgrace them and limit their right to chase their nature. Old perspectives are wrong and unfair.

To enhance the point that young people are under too much strict requirement, I am going to raise another fact of it, which the young generation are being put more expectation than the past time were. They are expected to be the top one of the class, enter well-known university, obtain high position in occupation, aiming to lead a better life meanwhile their parents failed to have. Thus, following with the over anticipation, hash rules arrive. As a matter of fact, the way people define what success twists, they forget to count the health and happiness into it. A life with wealth and fortune but no healthy body and a lot stress and one with an glad mood but not much money which you will choose?