Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since long time friends play a key role in every individual life. Some people think that it is better to make new friends leaving the old ones behind because they assume to start a new life with a person who does not know them. In detail, they don't want to get judged by people. As far as I am concerned, I would prefer to stay with my old friends, even though I make some new and those points can be elaborated below.

Being with old friends will make a person to enjoy every moment without any thinking with freedom. Even more, friends are a very essential part of our life because they have seen you since your childhood and they know each and every step we take. For instance, I have many friends and we share a bond over 19 years. When we go to any party we enjoy each and every moment by recalling all the funny, mischievous things we have done in our childhood. Whenever I talk something I do not even think about what I'm about to say next. Moreover, I feel like a free bird with full of energy and with the most happiness in the world, whenever they meet me. This clearly shows that the old friendship gives us the freedom we need and also makes us forget ourselves to enjoy.

Furthermore, old friends know about each other and will support in any situation, whether it is good or bad. Additionally, knowing about a person and helping them in every step of life will enhance their relationship with greater bonding. Keeping them around will make us feel more secure. Eventually, the trust will pile up being together over a long time. My personal experience is a compelling example of this reason. I met many friends and made numerous friendships with a lot of people but the friends from my childhood would always see my back and help me in any situation. Once I met with an accident and I did not want to tell my family members. Later, I informed my friends to help me. Surprisingly, my old friends came to my place and stayed back until I could take care of myself. This situation is a good example that even though, we ask many people to help no one turns but childhood friends will be back with you all time.

Finally, making new friends has it's own advantages like they can forget their past and start over their life, they need new faces to pop up every time, some interests will attract people together, considering the situation they make new friends.

All in all, I vehemently assure that hanging with old friends and keeping them together is always a good opinion because not only we enjoy happily with more freedom but also we get constant support from them in any situation.