Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Students are the father of the nation. To teach students in an effective and discreet way is a prerequisite principle for any country in the world. As they are the beholder of the future. According to the given excerpt, ideas and concepts comprehension is more worthy for students than understanding or learning facts. I am pretty sure, some one would disagree with the prompt by giving importance on mere facts. But, in my view these understanding are important for the following the crucial reasons.

The main reason is that, ideas and concepts understanding promote students in a new invention and discovery. The invention is often desirable in our daily lives. Everything we are using every day is the product of invention and discovery. These are core things that came from some solid ideas and refined concepts. For example, if we think the invention of Internet, then everything will be cleared. The invention of internet is boon of modern science. By using internet it is possible to know immediately what is happening another parts of the world now. Behind this invention, no factual theory worked. It was the products of ideas and solid concepts that came by displaying arduous efforts of technophile students. As you can see that by analyzing ideas and concepts that came from our ancestors, our enthusiastic use their time properly in the way of new technological revolution.

Another reason is that, to comprehend the concept and idea helps to make students more discreet individual. As the importance of being wary and studied person is undeniable. They helps also to build an autonomous and developed nation. By following only factual details, students are not able to take a discreet decision and make a situation where country will fall in great danger. For instance, a recent study report has been published by a renowned magazine name Scientific American on the caliber of students. The study disclosed, students who are driven by only facts rather than concrete ideas and concepts will make more error in decision making. It was also summarized IQ level in between two students group. The result was 35 vs. 65. This experience taught me that, when students are studying ideas and concepts they will become more intelligent and also discreet person in future.

In sum, studying ideas and concepts promote students to become a complete person that ultimately secure the nation future. This not only enables students to invent new thing but also make him a discreet person. For this reason, we should inculpate our students mind with ideas and concepts rather the barren facts.