Do you agree or disagree with the following statement, It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to earn fact.

Our world is full of surprises, there are countless facts to study in various subjects. When we does not know the concept behind the issue then it would be difficult to learn it practically. I agree with the view that understanding ideas and concept is vital than to learn from fact.I am of this conviction due to few reasons , which i will further disscuss here in essay.

To begin with, why we study and why there are so many scholastic articles for the study? These articles provide us the basis of understanding the topic or isssue from its very scratch and give us the strong platform to find out the facts related to it. Lets take an example of development of butterfly from an egg ___to Larva___to Pupa___to adult butterfly, by only looking it practically we will develop interest in the lifecycle of butterfly but if does not know theconcepts behind the lifecycle and how they develop and what they eat and what are the difficulties of survival then you will only learn it half way.

To excel and fully understand the topic or issue students need to understand the ideas and concept first and then study the facts related to it,this completes the understanding of the isssue picked.

Finally, i conclude by saying that, our education system have practical classes to make sure the full understanding of the topic but all of them are based on some theories and concepts provided by learned and erudite peoples. So, It is important for students to understand ideas and concept than it is for them to leran facts.