A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge

of the subject being taught.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Teachers have a vital role in development of students intellect and knowledge. They are the models for students and it is a well known fact that if teachers explained something to student then they argue with their parents also that what teacher says I will follow that. In Indian tradition , teacher is always been respected as god and asked to follow them. I am of the conviction that instead of deepest knowledge of the subject , teachers should have the quality of relating well with students.i believe this due to some reasons which I will discuss further in my essay.

First of all , Communication with the teacher is very important in the class, passive teaching and listening end up with no comprehension to the students and there is no relation of teacher with student than ,it end up with boring and snoozing lullaby. If teacher know how to reach astudent than s/he can find out the problems with the students and make the teaching more effective and understandable.

Secondly, if student finds the teacher enjoyable and friendly then they will also find the most boring ecture as the most interesting. It’s the art of teacher to make the lecture interesting even the topic is boring.

It is widely ,accepted that interactive lessons are more understandable as compared to the passive lectures. So, I believe that relating with the students, communicating with them, making friendly milieu in the class are necessary ground works to build the statue of knowledge and it is art of teacher to create this. So, relating with student is must haves for teachers as compared to deepest knowledge of subject.