Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Budget allocation priorities have been always a key factor for a successful government and no one can cast doubt on this fact. The controversial question which arises here is whether, spending money on improving Internet access is more important than allocation on public transportation's improvement. I believe that in the modern era accessing to a good Internet system is more beneficial. To support this, there are several reasons two of which are going to be aptly explored in the followig.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that, technology is progressing on an exponential speed, which means that a lot of tasks are shifting toward the way in which they can be get done online. Needless to say, nowadays, moving with this wave, as well as staying productive in that, only with having a developed Internet access is achievable. For example, most of elections for choosing the best player of a soccer champion hold online. People should use the Internet to access the website and vote to their favorite player. As a result, if people in a country do not access to the Internet as well as others, they can not support their player to become well-known in the world scale.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that, nowadays, by developing of technoloty, people can do their tasks online. For example, they can buy all the matter they need, they can do their bank transactions and also their class and meeting can be holded online. So, by having the improvement Internet access they do not need publict transportation to go to shop centers and banks, they can stay at their home and do all tasks faster without any concern of time when they get stuck in traffics. It goes without saying that spending money on improvement of Internet access brings about unnessecity in public transportation.

In short, all thee aforementioned reasons lead us to the fact that for a government is it more improtant to pay painstaking attention and allocate more money to improve the Internet access. The fact that all events in the world required the accessibility to internet to stay productive in the world, coupled with that having developed Internet services reduce the use of public transportation, is the reason which strengthens my claim.