Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Undoubtedly, our modern life is much more complicated than the past, and governments have limited budget to spend. While many people believe that the government should spend money to improve Internet access, others agree with the obverse idea. Nevertheless, from my point of view, I think it would be better, if government spend money to improve public transportation. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, public transportation has plenty of critical impacts on people lives. In fact, a better public transportation, which needs a large amount of money to be created, can improve quality of life in people of a society. The government by spending money on traveling systems and funding private companies will enhances people's satisfaction. Moreover, a novel transportation systems are less harmful for the envirnoment and produce slight amount of air pollotion, which is a major public health issue today. To cast light on this, in my country, the government has been started to create new subway train systems in big cities that are fast and very cheap for passengers. Although our internet access is not better than other countries, people still find new transportation system more useful than the internet. Consequensly, people are satisfied by novelty and cost of these transportations systems, which was not possible by improving internet access, at least in my country.

Furthermore, only small percent of people use internet as a practical tool for shopping, or a way to avoid meeting their families that lives far away. In contrast, a lot of people like traditional ways of shoppying, and almost all people of a country need to use the public transportation. This is obvious that the government should spend the money based on how many people will get benefit from new budget funding approach. For example, in our capital, ten million people spend almost one hour in public buses or subway trains. If the bus stations and buses don't have a effective and new cooling system, people will bother and annoyed for houres in hot summers. As the public transportation is very crucial for most of people in my country, whitout having a good transportation, improvment in other facilities will not satisfy people.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the government should spend money to improve public transportation. this is because this can be more benefitial for society and envrnoment. Also, this help a lot of people comperd to internet access.