Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

As time goes on and technology improves different aspects of our lives can be affected by it. Governments hold a major role in these impacts. As an example, many people have different beliefs about either govenment has to spend money on internet access or public transportation. In my perspective, spending money to develope internet access is more critical. This is my mindset because the country's economy and educational system can benefit from it. The following discussions reveal my stand and reasoning around the topic.

First of all, providing companies with new technologies can leed to more economical situations for sociaty. Drawing from my own experience, since the pandemic has started the company that I work with has switched to online workplace in Zoom meetings. In this way the cost of renting an office has eliminated, therefore the company can trive from this benefit. For this reason, the govenment should improve internet access because the internet can provide this asset.

Secondly, better access to the internet can make educating for many people more effective. Moreover, many people can benefit from schools or universities to be more productive. As an illustration, If classes are held online, students don't need to spend a lot of their daily time to go from home to the school and visaversa(?). In addition, they have access to the videos of their classes to review them. Therefore, not only can they improve their knowledge but also they get better scores at school compared to regular classes. Thus, in order to provide high quality online classes, access to the internet must develope.

In conclusion, with the above in mind, it is more essential for govenments to improve the internet access than public transportation, because many companies can benefit from it. Furthermore, the educational system will develope. If the country become more productive, everyone will have higher life quality standards.