Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that history is a powerful source of knowledge. Some students may believe that learning history as a requirement can not be as helpful as other courses that are presented in a university. However, in my opinion history courses can be quite beneficial for several reasons which I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

First of all, history has always thougth us how to proceed in future. Every step that has to be taken toward future was almost done in a similar way in the past. Strategies in diplomacy or Ford's industrialized revolution can teach everyone in any field how to react or make a change in a situation. In another example, if a company tries to debute it can be an enormous hinder to start from scratch. Yet, the knowledge of the past experiences can help that company to develope more quickly or even predict the upcoming problems or even a hint for a solution. For this reason students have to learn about events in the past.

Secondly, history is not just focused on a certain sequence of events. It can be about history of art or architecture. As an illustration, in my field which is architectural engineering, understanding the events and phenomenos that happend in a period of time can explain how specific patterns or structures were created. Moreover, some social revolutions or war caused a major shift in construction industry that without knowing or contemplating about those events can not be understood easily. As a result, taking history classes are definitly important.

In colclusion, it has to be mandatory for university students to learn about history to learn about what similar situations happend in the past and in more detail they should learn specific events that occured related to their field of study.