Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the increasing power of governmenr in recent decades, there is a dispute about the their tasks and duties. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether governements should spend money on development of internet rather than public transportation. I personally contend that although governments might have possitive effects on advancement of internet and its access, they ought to spend mony on public transportation.To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstandinf reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that civil engineering projects need enormous sources which merely governments can afford to provide. In other words, due to the expensive cost of developing public transportation projects such as, buying bus, constructing underground stations, and also their maintanance, private enterperises could not afford them. In addition, public transportation plays a pivotal role in economy and industry of countries. You can suppose what a catastrophic situation would be, if a disturbance ocures in a public transportation network of a city like NewYork. As a result, governments have to take measures in this field.

The second rationale behind this issue is rooted in the fact that the experience of recent decades have demonstrated that when it comes to high tech advancement, private sector might have better functionality. In other words, owing to the conducive environment of pravate companies for development of novel ideas as well as their peoper relationship with universities, they probably would be more successful compared to governments. Indeed, private companies can provide better foundation for improvement of internet access. In order to make more clear, consider my personal experience as a real case. In my country, according to the legislated rule, government have obliged to provide access of remote villages to the internet. However, passing many years from this legislation this aim have not been achieved.

In brief, contemplating all the aformentioned reasons, one soon realize that although it is ideal that governments take measures to improve both public transportation and the internet access, when it comes to reality they are uncapable of doing both. Thus, if we want to choose one of these tasks to be done by government, in my opinion, we should opt for public transportation.