Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Personally, I definitely think that governments should invest money to improve the Internet service than any thing else. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the Internet can be used for a plenty of essential life needing such as learn, work, and shop. Obviously, with the rapid improvments in the technology the use of the Internet has become important to accomplish our needs. For Instance, in COVID-19 pandomic, when we had to stay at home. We all thought that we could not be able to contenue our life. But using the Internet we beome able to study, finish our work, shop, and even communicate with our friends and relatives. Thanks to the Internet!

Secondly, with the massive use of the Internet, the puplic transportation has become less used than before. For example, when I wanted to apply for a new job, I did not need to go the company bulding by train, all what I did is just to apply on the company website. Therefore, the Internet sometimes can be an alternative way of the puplic transportation.

To sum up, I firmly believe that the government must spend money improving the access of the Internet, This is because the Internet in necessarly in our daily life, and because it is used more than the puplic transportation.