Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Keeping old friends and making new ones at the same time can be tough but not impossible. I believe in the happiness of meeting and old friend after a long time and feeling that nothing has changed. In the other hand I believe in the magic of having a new friend. This action can be gratifying. It is good to have and keep both friends, old and news. Having both is rewarming and necessary for me. I do not agree with the statement above for these three mainly reasons.

First of all, having a friend is like having family. A true friendship can last forever. I remember when I came to this beautiful country 10 years ago. It was hard to leave my hometown and my love ones behind. Harder was to arrive alone and confuse to a new land. Fortunately, my old friend from elementary was there, waiting for me. She helped me to accommodate. She was candid and nice, like in old times. I wouldn’t expect less from her. She mitigated my pain in a lot of ways. Nothing had changed, and this is something I would never forget.

Secondly, having a new friend mean a fresh start. A new friend can introduce new people and experiences into your life. Can give you advice, assistance without knowing you well. I remember my first job. I feared new people. But I met a new friend who helped me to ease the first day. He was delicate and patient. I accomplished my job without difficulties. At the end of the day we went out together to know each other better. It was amazing to have him because this was the beginning of a true friendship and later a story of love. Today we have a family together.

Finally, I truly belief we need both new and old friends in our lives to keep things interesting and balanced. New friends are necessary to spice our live while old friends are our constants and the ones who will support us through good and bad times. We must balance the fine art of maintaining new friends, as well as old friends.

To conclude, I believe keeping old friends while making new ones could be good for your mental and spiritual health. Having both in your life is joyful and can make a difference.