Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At the turn of the new century, with the development of technology and humans modern more and more people tend to explore new things, The Internet plays a pivotal role in the modern society since it helps us to learn something new and save time. Although many would argue that the improve internet access is the most important factor in nation building, I think increase public transportation has a far greater impact to the society.

In the first place, it will help people to save money and contribute them to enjoyable activities. The majority of residents of small towns in the United States have to have their own vehicles in order to commute because of a lack of public transportation, like, buses in their communities. Purchasing a car is very expensive and people who have auto loans struggle to pay their bills. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I live in Nebraska, if we have in my state a public transportation to commute to work, I did not buy car and saving this money to travel in my vacancy to enjoy my time with my family or my my friends.

Secondly, Citizen, who live in places where public transportation is developed, move a lot, which facilitates their well-being, and feel better and healthy, For instance, when I lived to a big state and have a public transportation there, Like, Subway and buses, i had to use the subway to go to the work.The subway was three blocks away from my apartment, and therefore I had to walk about twenty minutes every day, furthermore, i lost more twenty pounds of my weight and i felt my healthy is better than when i was have a car.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that governments should sponsor the development of public transportation rather than the Internet. This is because it can financially benefit people, and because citizens will be able to maintain their health.