Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friends whom we have play a vital role in our life due to spending the most of our time with them; so, should we try to make new friends or keeping old friends is a better choice? Everyone will choose his/her old friends or making new friends, depending on his/her own characters, emotional concerns or personal experience. I think that presenting a logical response to this question requires an accurate analyses from both sides; therefore, I claim that making new friends is a superior choice, and I present the following justifications.

Adaptations to the new environments is the first and the most significant advantages of making new friends, and even critics can't raise question on this point. Every person experience many different places during his life, such as neighborhoods, schools, high schools, universities and so on. Thus, it is essential to be able to make new friends in order to communicate with other people around us. If an individual wants to rely on his old friends, he will suffer all time from not feeling the presence of a good friend. While tendency to make new friends will bring more happiness into life and a person can be adapted to the circumstances. Underestimating the importance of the making new friends will deprive a person from a great method which can assist to have easier life in a new environment. Accuracy of this comment is proved by my own story in the college. When I went to the university, I started to communicate with all students in our class and I could build a close relationship with all of them in less than one month. Meanwhile, one of the students whom called John was in a difficult situation because he couldn't make contact with others and he wished to have his old friends.

Admittedly, keeping the connection with old friends is important too, and we shouldn't be unaware of this point. Having a video call or phone call with an old friend will remind us some great memories about the past. However, I believe that past is past and we should plan for our future since we are going to spend the rest of our life in the future. This reminders just make us feel good for a short while, but having a friend who is convenient to talk face to face has more advantages.

To sum up, although many sightless people disagree with the title statement, by taking all the considerations and factors into account and careful analyzing all aspects, I assert that making new friends is preferable option in all situations.