Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the twentieth century, advanced technology and the transportation are playing a crucial role, because they are important for the nation to trade around the globe. Since both are playing parallel role in development there has been no shortage of debate about their significance. However, the question is which one has high priority; transportation or internet. Some people believe technology: such as internet should get primary importance. On the other hand, I personally believe even though internet is important, government should support transportation first for reason I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, transportation is a basic requirement for every citizen of the society. Some people use public transportation like a bus, train and flight to travel various places for a variety of purpose; such as business trips, tours, and children to go the school. On the top of that, we use it for commercial purpose like shipping the goods. In contrast, if we don’t have an efficient transport system, it impact on the whole nation. My friend Ram is the best example of this; he use to do commercial business import and export of the goods like children milk products from Findlay to Omak. First, he was really come across the hard time in the shipping of the products because of the bad roads it took a while to deliver the items. In addition to that, some of the milk products got spoiled because of the delivery delay. In contrast, the next year the government release the fund to built new roads, as a result, no traffic and he stated to get his products on time. What more, he got profit in his business. This example clearly illustrates the importance of the transportation to the society.

In addition to that, transportation improves the government economy, because it attract the more international traders. If we don’t have good hospitalization, if didn’t feel comfort to stay. Same way, if the transportation system is inconvenience to the foreign trader; they might not show interest to do business because lack of convenient route. For example, the United states of America doing trade with neighbor country Canada. They import pharmaceutical and cosmetic products. As a result they are paying taxes to the concern department. What more, the government get benefitting and improving the country economy. I couldn’t image this situation with bad transportation.

In conclusion, although the internet is important to do things fast, overall government should support transportation. The best transportation open up the international market and fulfill the daily requirement of the general public and small business people