Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is much easier for people to achieve success without their family members’ help now than in the past?

By and large, the importance of family in people's life is undeniable. There are a plethora of people who are in conviction that the help of family members can pave the way of success for people while others take a radically different point of view and assert that reaching to success is much easier without the help of family members. To the extent that my personal perspective is concerned I accord with the first group. Among countless reasons which give adherence to my point of view. I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in what follows.

Firstly, the family members' help can come quite handy, not necessarily in the materialistic matter but also from spiritual matter as well, since it gives you the assurance that if you were to fail, there was another chance to get and that it wouldn't be end of the world. For instance as I turned 25, i received a very tempting job offer from one of my old friends, to be a part of a new start up he was managing. The timing couldn't be worse, since I was going to buy this new house with a loan that I had received earlier and had absolutely no money in hand. Seemed really risky for me to quit my well payed job and pursue a career which could have failed easily, since most of the startups are dead end. My older brother Saleh, whom I share everything with, asked me to be brave and to know that he will help me if things didn't go as planned. The startup as a matter of fact turned out a success and I never asked anything from him but, the mental assurance he provided, gave me the courage to pursue my intrinsic.

Secondly, the help of family members can provide people more concentration especially at the young ages. One doesn't have to be worried about the loans or food or rent due, while taking the chances. For instance when i started my sister started her career as a civil engineer, I paid for her rents so she can focus more on her career. She was really short on money and wanted to be a waitress so she can have enough money to start his own construction company. Providing the rent and money for food and loans gave her the chance to start what she wished for with more concentration. It could have gotten much harder to surmount the problems if I wasn't there for her at that specific time period.

In short, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that family members' help can be quite helpful for one to success.