Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is often not a good thing for people to move to a new town or country because they lose their old friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Change of place of residence will affect us in different ways. Therefore, there have been debates about whether it is detrimental to move from place to place or not. I believe it is better to move from our country or town to other places and gain different experiences rather than stay in one place all our lives. I will explain my reasonings in the following essay.

First, we can expand our social circle by moving. When we enter another country we meet new people with different hobbies and personalities and make friends with them while perserving our relationships from past. For example, a friend of mine traveled to another country to get a new job. She made friends with some of her colleagues and was pretty close to them concurrently she kept in touch with her friends from her town and video called them numerous times as well. Afterward, when her friend Rose went to her place while traveling as a tourist she introduced one of her new friends to her. They got along very well and fell love. Their currently married and expecting their first child. Therefore, by moving she didn't lose friends rather she made new friends and introduced them to her old friends which even led to them getting married. Hence, based on this experience it's unlikely to lose your old friends because you moved away especially when using new technologies allow us to communicate with our friends easily.

Second, we can develop new skills in new environments. By living in new countries with different cultures from our own we can learn greatly about what is important and how to act to situations that rarely ever happen in our country, which can lead to many opportunities in future. For example, my cousin Ahmad, moved away and started working in the France 4 years ago. He explained that there were many differences in the way the work was handeled and that he learned a lot by working there. Afterward, he resigned wanting to get hired in an international company. he passed the elections very fast landing a job at his favourite company. Later, he told me that the employer had told him he was their best choice because he had experience working in various environments, therefore, he could adapt faster to changes that occurs in this line of work.Likewise, I believe that by moving from place to place we become more adapt to change and can experience new cultures and gain new skills from different environments.

In conclusion, I believe moving from our place to a new location has multiple merits, including expanding our social circles and gaining new experiences.