Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is a waste of money for government to fund space travel or space exploration. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

Throughout the history, space and travel in space play a vital role in people dream as well as in many fictional stories. A controversial question regarding this issue is whether it is worthy that governments invest money on travel in space and other thing related to it or otherwise. Some people believe that it is just wasting money and time on space, due to it is not our priority world and there are too many thing and problem that needs to invest money and time, whereas others disagree and saying this investment have long-term effects. I am of the opinion that; the more a government invest money and worker in travel in space and exploration outer of earth, the less would be able to gain things that improving people' lives and bring them facilities for some reasons. In ensuing lines, I will address the most discernible grounds.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that there are many urgent problems in human being that are preference rather than space and travel in space. In fact, by investing money on other things, for example, education, health food, helping to developing countries etc., would obtain short-term effects. To illustrate this, i would like to mention a result of a project in one of developing country that a government invest money to enhance education of children to create better life in future. After some years the outcomes of this investments were that most of the children could keep on their study in higher level and were useful for their country. As you can see, by investing money on some integral things for human being we will be able to create future of our world instead of investing on space.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be reflected in this explanation is that in today's state-of-the-art world, governments can invest money and time on advancement of technology and science to bring about people facilities. Needless to say, most of wars that are currently in the world, are owing to lake of knowledge about different thing and short of education that how a person must deal with such problems. However, exploration space is part of science and maybe will have substantial long-term effect on individual's lives, but the most significant thing is short-term effect on human. Consequently, investing money and time on technology and science have momentous outcomes, for instance, look at middle east, this area of world has been challenged by many wars, it can be avoiding of this catastrophic things by teaching people and provide facilities for them to open their mind. As a result, by science and advanced technology we can prevent of many wars throughout the world.

In light of these crucial reasons, I have strictly come to believe that investing money on space travel and exploration, is just waste of money that could be invest other useful things with short-term results. Given the above, by inverting this money other where instead of space, government not only can help children on developing country to make progress, but also can provide facilities for progressing science and technology.