Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It's a waste of money for Government to fund space travel or space exploration. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

It is obvious that today, with the development of technology, humans are eager in travel space and discover interesting and new things. I strongly believe that although space exploration and research has advantages,but it is much better for governments for assign money to other important purposes. In the following paragraph, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think in today’s world there are many problems and difficulties in different fields in the Earth, and it is essential for governments make a lot of effort to solving these problems. Spending money on improving the living conditions on the Earth has top priority for governments. In other words, a lot of people in different areas on the Earth suffer from various difficulties such as lack of food, medical facilities, health services, education, employment, and so on; thus, it is essential for governments to financially help that improve these condition.

Moreover, I believe that although the technological and industrial progress has had considerable benefits, it has caused destructive damage to environment and people’s health. In my view, it is useful to governments to spend money on solving problems like decrease greenhouse gases, reducing air, soil, water pollute, etc. For example, in my city exist of various industries has caused air pollution, which it has led to respiratory disorder, heart and lung diseases. Therefore, it is important for government try to help decrease air pollution instead of funding space projects.

Finally, according to the fact that there are deadly diseases which are incurable, and no medicine has not found to cure these illnesses, governments can financially support scientific projects and fund research institutes to work on these issues and find a way to help these patients.

To sum up, in my point of view, presently there are many problems on the Earth which scientists have not ever do any research. Hence, it is better for governments to dedicate money on carry out research on solving these problems.