Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.”

Life in the past was quite easy but the life we live in today is even easier and more comfortable although most people claim there are more struggles and difficulties in todays world but i totally disagree. Life today is easy.

Talk of the technologies of today, very fascinating, these machines and equipment aid the speed at which work is done, its more faster,easier with very little or no errors unlike the days of our grandparents, carrying out these activities was difficult, technology of this kind didn't exist, they work manually in farms which was lot more stressful, no means of transportation, they travel using horses or camels which is time consuming but today we travel using lot of transportation means like trains, buses ,and aeroplanes that is you can travel to what ever distance you wish and its also time saving.

Moreover, the internet has made life very easy by making us access information of any kind that is aquiring more knowledge than those from the past, It has also brought us closer to our loved ones because communication is made easier, we send emails and text messages which is replied immediately, also with some social application on computers and cell phones we can also make video inference or calls, this way we feel even closer to them, unlike those in the past, they had to use telegrams, send mails through post offices', which could take time before reaching or even getting a reply from their loved ones,besides getting informations was difficult aswell.

In addition, medically, today's life has improved because of newly found remedies on how to take care of several ailments. Also, lot of healthcare centers wthat are able to diagnose and cure lot of diseases has been introduced unlike older days, such opportunities were not available which made them rely more on low quality drugs which increased death rate in the world at that time.