TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many may say that traveling with a tour guide is uncomfortable and unnecessary ,however, in my opinion, traveling with a tour guide comes with many benefits and packages and is very appropriate especially in countries where they speak a foreign language.

Traveling with a tour guide is beneficial in the sense that the tour guide would show and take you to really interesting places and really important historical monuments and relics of the country you wish to travel in, particularly if the tour guide is an indigenous citizen of that country. For instance, if you were to travel to France, a native tour guide would efficiently show you the important, exciting and interesting places like the famous City of Love, Paris, etc but traveling alone would leave you stranded and confused with places to go. He/she may also show you fine restaurants and introduce you to diverse native dishes of the country ranging from the appetizers, desserts to the main dishes. Furthermore, most tour guides are usually under a tourist organization so they come with special packages that would help you financially by finding a good hotel, restaurant and events that fits with your travel budget whereas traveling alone would may make you spend than you could afford and this would affect the finances of the rest of your stay in the country.

Additionally, traveling to a country different from yours in culture, tradition, food, and language comes with many disadvantages especially when you don't speak the language of the people and don't know the ways of the people. Having a tour guide takes care of this issue by teaching you their language, chiefly ones you could use in emergency situations, their culture and the way they think, talk, greet and interact. He/she would also guide you about places not to go as they are dangerous and protect you from being nabbed or attacked. However, if you were to travel alone and find yourself in danger, you might not know what to do because you are in a foreign country and cannot speak their language or even know anyone there.

Therefore, with the explanation I have given, I feel it is better to travel with a tour guide to avoid being stranded or in dangerous situations and also because they make your tour fun and exciting.