TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the earth gets older, so does man and science. It is observable to say that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children, as they didn't have the easy going lifestyle that we have now. I support this statement for reasons such as the improvement in technology and its inventions, and medical health facilities provided now.

Patently, it is seen that appliances, equipments and tools used in our grandparents' time is nothing compared to what we have now.Ranging from home, work, lifestyle; our day to day activities is, if i may say, 'tech-touched'.For instance, an architect no longer have to spend strenuous hours sketching or measuring his ideas on paper when he can just use a 3d graphic design interface that can bring his imagination into life, we no longer have to walk miles away from our home just to call or send letters to our loved ones when we could just easily use social-networking apps on a palm-sized phone, coffee no longer have to manually grinded to make into powder when we could coffee machines that gives us coffee in just few minutes.All this has made life easier and comfortable now , unlike in our grandparents' time when these inventions were not available for them,just imagine life back then without a colored television or a phone.

Moreover, people are living longer and healthier nowadays compared our grandparents' generation. Improved medical facilities as well as drugs and medicines has been provided to make health condition better. My grandmother once told me that she lost a younger sister to hepatitis and if her sister had lived just a little longer she would have been rid of hepatitis forever. Imagine how many poor souls and loved ones have lost their lives to a disease whose cure and medicine is even sold in street chemist shops. So many people are living with hepatitis today but they are living longer, some even get old and die with it. This could only be possible because of the medical facilities and drugs we have now that could even cure rare diseases or ailments.