Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life in every period has its challenges and easiness. Anyway, I agree with the statement that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when my grandparents were children. I do agree for several reasons of, current time is easier and comfortable.

First, today we are using modern transportation systems and it is very easy to travel and go to far places. For example, we can go from one province to another within minutes or hours. My parents, on the hand, says during my grandparents they were traveling the same distance for days or weeks. At the time of my grandparents they were using donkeys, horses or cows for carrying their loads, but today there different types of cars, taxis, buses, trucks, ships, and airplanes.

The second point is the modern technology for communication. The advent of technology is very later than the time of my grandparents. During their time, they were not even dreaming of such a technology that are available today. I can recall it with an example from my parents. They say that during the time my grandparent, if they were supposed to communicate with a person who was in another country or a far place, they were writing a letter on a piece of paper and then they were assigning this letter to a person who would take it to the desired person within weeks or months. But today we can directly communicate with anyone we want using our cell phone or internet.

Finally, the education system today is much better than time of my grandparents. They had to walk long dances to join classes and gain knowledge, but today they are many online platforms that offer different courses either free or with a low fee. For example, edX.org is an online platform that is supported by top and prestigious universities around the world. I followed academic writing course through this platform and that was really useful.

In conclusion, the mentioned examples prove that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when my grandparents were children.