Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them

In modern time, computer gamers are growing up very fast. Many children around the worlds keep playing games for hours or days. It takes a lot of time. So, I do agree that playing computer games is a waste of time.

First of all, psychologically it is proven that the primary ages are very important for the adulthood. It is the time that the future life is based on it. There are many examples that if a child has left schools, then they had not gotten the chance of studying in their adulthood. On the other hand, there are many well know examples of children who have studied at their childhood and become very successful at their adulthood. I can compare myself with my cousin. My parents did not allow me to stay on computer for longer time, so I had to practice my lessons and do my school assignments. Whereas my cousin was busy for longer time playing games, and his parents were not taking care of it at all. Then finally when we graduated from school and participated the general exam to enter university, he failed there and I could successful pass the exam. After this time, he did not get the chance to study and come to university while I have even graduated from university.

Second, children need to follow their school and do their assignments on time. If they take their time on computer games, so they do not get the chance to focus on their lesson at schools. Computer games may turn to their daily discussions. So, they will lose their interest for school and finally they miss their important ages of childhood. I am of the conviction that parents have to control their children's behaviors.

Finally, continuously looking at the screen might be harmful for the eye vision. Every step of games may take a long time, so it negatively affects the children's eyes. I can recall my nephew. He was a real fun of GTA (A computer game). He was staying on the computer for days. Unfortunately, it resulted in his eye problems. These days, he is under medical treatment. So, it is not safe and parents should prohibit their children.