Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Lifestyles of humans have been changed in the last century dramatically. Modern technologies and innovation made our life easy and comfortable which was previiously unthinkable. But, all this means also made our life complicated and polluted our environment. Things are changed in the last century dramatically. Some people think that life today is easier and more comfortable than living in the early 1900s when our grandparents were born. I think the way we are leading life now is more easy and comfortable for several reasons.

First of all, the Industrial boom let our life easy and comfortable. The industrial revolution happened in the early 1900s. From then, there is no need for more work. Modern machinery made it easy to do work. For instance, previously we had to make our clothes by ourselves. But we have machines that can make clothes so easily and in a short time.

Secondly, technologies such as the internet made our life easy and comfortable. Internet-connected people from a distance. For instance, about 50 years ago we had to send letters through post-office. To deliver a simple letter it took weeks, months and we had to really wait for that long. It was also quite impossible to see somebody without visiting them. But, we can make a video call through the internet for almost free. All that one needs to video call to have an account. Different provider such as Skype, Emo, Viber, and all these similar internet media made it so much easy.

Finally, Modern transportation not only made our life easy and comfortable but also helped to travel a long distance. For instance, about a century ago, people had to travel horse and slow vehicles and it took a lot of time to travel. But, we have train that can speed up to 300km/hour. We have now planes and helicopters that can fly fast and land remote areas respectively. So, without these modern means, it is impossible to live nowadays.

In conclusion, modern transportations, the internet, and industrial means made our life easy and comfortable. So, I think all these modern made our life easy and comfortable.