Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The world has changed enormously over the past century. We cannot deny the spectacular breakthrough in technology and how we can connect with each other even if they in the other side of our continent. Personally, I strongly agree that life is much easier than used to be in the past for many reasons.

First of all, women in the past cannot work, they use to sit at home, give a birth and watching their kids. Women were totally dependent on their spouse. Now most of females are working and they are successful in their job and in their home as a mom. For instance, my grandmother used to tell me how she was upset because cannot work as a men do. She mentioned that was a lot of burden on my grandfather's shoulders. But now the parents can share the duties which makes the life much easier for both sides.

Secondly, advancement in technology helping a lot in a society and keeping the relation strong. Also, using the technology as a way to assure your family or your beloved one that you are safe. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I went in a vacation with my friends and suddenly on our way back to home, we got flat tire. We suppose to be home in the morning, but we could not get to our house till the night. I called my family and so my friends do. If we never this invention not present in our life, imagine how much stress our parents will be in.

In conclusion, We all know that in the present we live next to each other but not together, I mean every one already preoccupied with a job or family or whatever. Despite that, life stills conditionally easier than before. For all reasons that I mentioned them up to empower my stand point, I agree life easier in the present than few decades ago.