Do you agree or disagree with the following statement All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

When I think back to my childhood school days, I remember how history classes was a drag for me at that time. A lot of names and dates for long over events and people long dead. When I grew up, I realized that the history classes was the most important classes that I have studied. Personally, I strongly agree that the students should take the history class. The reasons behind my standpoint are many and I am going to state them in the next paragraph.

To begin with, knowing the history gives you a better understanding of the world around you. You will have all the information about the symbols that you want to visit. For example,The statue of liberty that located in New York. It is a symbol of freedom. it is a gift of friendship from France to America. ultimately, when we visit it we have enough information about it and what does represent.

Secondly, history may offered you job. Being knowledgable may nominate you to work as a heritage consultant. For example, my uncle always interested in reading a history books. One day, in my city, the government opened a museum, and they announce that they need a heritage consultant at the museum. He got the job that he is interested in and he still work at it.

In conclusion, history is so important, it has a countless benefits. It helps you develop your analysis, improve your critical thinking and makes you a better decision maker. Also, you learn from the mistakes that people did in the past. You develop a new level of appreciation for just about everything. And how some people stood up for their rights for example, Martin Luther King. So for all mentioned reasons above I agree that the students should dedicate the time to take history classes.