Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Drivers have to pay a fee for driving in busy city streets when there is a great amount of traffic

Congestion pricing is imposing certain amount of fees depends on the type of vehicles in a congested or crowded area. Personally, I agree that should be a congestion charge. The reasons behind my opinion are many and I am going to state them in the next paragraph.

To begin with, congestion pricing has a positive impact on the society. We could use the money to ease the traffic, speed up the travel time and for infrastructure investments. A case in this point, congestion charge that implemented in London. The government exploited this money to improve the public transportation.

Secondly, congestion charge could decline the level of pollution because the number of automobiles passing every day reduced. Hence, the good quality of air will increase, and this will support the public health. A lot of people have respiratory issues like asthma or pneumonia and their job nature requires them to be in a city with a traffic. So, imposing taxes could help in reducing the cars, smoke and an unhealthy steam that comes out from the cars.

Thirdly, congestion funds will help to regulate the society and increase the level of social equality. For example, in London the government compels 1.5$ fund in certain street and for certain vehicles in the weekend time. This step helped to overcome the traffic jam in the street that could impede some employee from reaching their corporation or their work.

In essence, I strongly foster the idea of congestion funds for all the reasons that I mentioned above. It is beneficial if someone live in a city and we all know that living in city could be challenging due to bump-bump traffic, but sometimes some compelling or economic reasons that force us to live in a bustling area. So, imposing funds would be a fruitful move not only for the government but also for the society.